Lush BIG shampoo review

I am a lady of many interests, and as it happens, beauty / skincare / haircare, are up there as some of my favorite things to talk about. To start off, I have fine, soft hair, and a LOT of it. It’s currently short/medium length, and it’s extremely easy to take care of. My only issue is that it goes a bit oily and flat the day after washing it.

IMG_4336.JPG

I’ve read and heard so many varied reviews on the Lush BIG shampoo. This shampoo is unlike anything I’ve ever tried before. It’s a gel-like consistency (thinner than gel, definitely not sticky), with HUUUUGE chunks of sea salt in it. I found it weird to work the sea salt into my hair, but I generally trust Lush products and trusted the shampoo.

IMG_4340.JPG

My verdict?
I love it. It did give me tons of volume, and while it doesn’t feel as softening as other shampoos in lush, it really gave my hair texture as well as that super clean feeling. I hate washing my hair and feeling like there’s still product in it once I get out of the shower. If you have extremely dry or course hair this is NOT THE SHAMPOO FOR YOU. If you’re like me and have soft, fine hair – you should absolutely give it a go!

 

IMG_4341.JPG

Have you ever tried this shampoo? What are your thoughts on it?
-PositivelyCurvy

2 thoughts on “Lush BIG shampoo review

Leave a Reply

