Yoga: Making time for yourself

Hi friends!

I officially have my computer back, and will now be working hard to get back to a regular posting schedule. Not having a computer for a week and a half, along with not much else to do, left me with a lot of free time. I’ve always wanted to get into yoga, but haven’t had much luck when it comes to classes. The classes I’ve attended were all either too intense or too fast-paced, so I knew I wanted to find something that would work better for me. I stumbled upon the most amazing yoga YouTube channel, and I thought I would share it with you guys!

Screen Shot 2015-10-22 at 1.50.21 PM
The YouTube channel is called “Yoga with Adriene” and it has so many videos, that vary in both intensity and length. I’ve been sticking to the videos that are for absolute beginners, but there are quite a bit of videos for yoga aficionados as well! Adriene is very easy-going, positive, and relaxed – and this is something that has been pulling me back to her videos just about every day. Whether I can only afford to do 20 minutes in the morning, or if I can dedicate 40 minutes or even an hour – her videos have me covered.

If you’ve been tense, stressed, or even if you just want a few minutes of the day that you can dedicate to yourself – give the beginners video a shot. It might not be for you, but it also might be just the ritual that you’re missing from your busy (or not so busy in my case) day.

I will talk to you all very soon!

-PositivelyCurvy

Leave a Reply

