Favorite fall / autumn lipsticks 

Hi friends! 

It’s my fifth day without a working computer, and to be honest – I’m starting to go a little crazy. Perhaps what I miss most is working on this blog. Sharing thoughts and photos with you all is one of my favorite things! 

This week I’m coming to you with a post from my phone, so the image quality is going to be a little shotty – but bear with me and I’ll be back at full force by next week. 

1. Mac Velvet Teddy 

This is such a classic. Wasn’t it like the Kylie Jenner lipstick or something? Not being up to date on such things, I actually picked this up randomly about a week ago. It’s completely matte and a kind of reddy-brown color. It’s pretty warm toned, but that’s what makes it so easy to wear. 

  
2. Rimmel Kate 08 

This is almost like a velvety, non-matte version of a Velvet Teddy. Also, it smells like bubble gum!! The color payoff is amazing, it’s comfortable to wear, stays on for a good couple of hours and is super affordable. This might be my most used lipstick this fall. 

  
3. Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm 225

When it comes to gloomy days, this darker lip color is such a treat. It glides on, leaves a minty tingle on your lips and most importantly doesn’t dry them out. Also can we talk about how affordable this is? Love love love! 

 
I realize that I’ve come a long way in the last few years – especially in terms of wearing bolder lip colors. 

What’s your favorite fall lipstick? Let me know in the comments! 

Till next time, 

PositivelyCurvy

2 thoughts on “Favorite fall / autumn lipsticks 

Leave a Reply

