Easy Peasy Morning Skincare Routine

Hello friends!

I’m here with a skincare / beauty post for you today. Skincare has always been such a hassle for me, because I’ve suffered from eczema ever since I can remember. Although, as of recently, I have settled on a morning skincare routine that has been doing wonders for my face. My skin is a lot more clear, I don’t break out as much, and my eczema hasn’t flared up in ages. Here are some of my favorite products.

1. Clarisonic Mia 1

Okay, I know this is a gadget and not a product, but this little thing has changed my life. I know that sounds so dramatic but to be honest with you, I’ve never really known what clean skin feels like. The first time I used it I was like “oh my god, I’ve lived with dirt on my face for 22 years”. But dirt no more, as this thing vibrates and buzzes, and gets in your pores all while being super gentle. It is fairly pricy, but there’s a little bundle on the Sephora website for $99.
IMG_3806

Side note: I am currently using the Clarisonic Gel Cleanser that comes in the Sephora bundle, and I am really enjoying it.

IMG_3815

2. Clinique “All about eyes” eye cream

I love this whole ultra-hydrating range. Again, because of my eczema i need something that is very hydrating, but is also light enough to let my skin breathe. This is a win all around, and I have probably repurchased it three times already.

Screen Shot 2015-09-28 at 2.32.02 PM

3. Origins GinZing Moisturizer

This is by far my favorite moisturizer, especially for the summer. It’s loaded with caffeine and it smells like oranges. I love that it’s hydrating but doesn’t leave my skin feeling tacky, and again, it’s hydrating but also very light. This is a holy grail summertime moisturizer in my book and I have been repurchasing it ever summer for the last three years!

IMG_3812

And last but not least, I made a quick little video about how all of this goes down.

Till next time,
Positively Curvy

Leave a Reply

