Big changes coming (y)our way!

Hello dearest blogger friends,

I am back, and I am back for good. Before I jump in with regular blog posts, I would love to update you on my life so we can all be on the same page on what you will be seeing if you come to this site!

First off, location.

After spending a couple of months working and living in New York City (which was absolutely amazing, and I will follow up with a whole blog post about this), I attended my graduation (woohooo!) and went off to do a little west-coast trip with my parents. We covered Vegas, Los Angeles and San Francisco (wait for a blog post about this one also). Once our trip was up, I moved into a small studio apartment with my boyfriend in  Madison, Wisconsin. My summer in Madison was a good time! I made wonderful new friends, got my first taste of working in retail, had a job I thoroughly enjoyed, and a job that was just okay (that only lasted a month). All was well, but I wasn’t making enough money to be able to afford rent, and I wasn’t in the right mental state to start actively writing again. With our short lease coming to an end, I made the crazy decision to move to Brussels, Belgium where my parents happen to be living at the moment. This unfortunately meant that I would be in a long-distance relationship yet again, but life is like this sometimes and I have kind of learned to deal with it and work toward what I want. But alas, I AM IN BRUSSELS!!! Not only that, but I feel like I am finally in the ideal state to really focus on writing again. This past week has been filled with exploring, adventures, and not too many other distractions (and lots of coffee). Not just that, I also find that the apartment I am living in is very bright and that in itself is pure motivation for productivity.

IMG_3756

Anyway. now that I am here, here’s what you should expect:

  1. Exploring Brussels / Belgium / Europe. Okay, I am admittedly NOT a travel blogger, but I really enjoy experiencing new cities, and I particularly enjoy doing it through coffee shops. Expect blog posts filled with beautiful places to sit down, grab a latte, perhaps a nice meal and write/read/enjoy your day.
  2. Food and Health. Right, going from coffee shops to food and health seems kind of weird, but food has become a very important part of my day-to-day life. This is the year that I have decided to get healthy no matter what it takes, and while living in Madison I was following the Ideal Protein Protocol (diet, if you must). I am currently not on any program, but I am researching similar diet plans in Brussels. If you know of anything to recommend, help a girl out. I will also be exploring yoga, meditation, and ways to promote mental health.
  3. Beauty and Fashion. I mean come on, what would Positively Curvy be without my huge love for beauty products and (here and there) clothing discoveries? I will be posting product reviews as well as body-loving, body-positive, body-celebrating posts. And probably outfits of the day because you can never go wrong with those.
  4. Home decor. This is a new one for me, but I am currently in the process of redecorating my new room and making it the perfect creative /productive / calming space. Expect homeware hauls and favorites, and if you would like to help me along the way, please don’t hesitate to send me links to things that look cool. I would love that.

positivelystarting

So here we are! Starting Monday (and maybe this weekend if I’m feeling super antsy to post something) come back three times a week for (hopefully) something fresh and different. I hope to make friends here, so please do reach out and say hi in the comments!

Looking forward to an exciting start,
-PositivelyCurvy

Leave a Reply

