Halloween, make up, and friends, OH MY!

I always dread Halloween because I’m really opposed to buying clothing that I’m only going to wear once – so purchasing costumes has always been out of the question. But this Halloween I kind of decided to allow myself to go crazy with make up. I had two nights of Halloween to deal with (*sigh*, college), and for the first night I decided to be a (variation of a) zombie.
I didn’t have any fake blood or anything of the sort so I had to be creative at the last minute. This is how it turned out:
IMG_7843

Basically I used very light foundation on my face mixed with some white face paint, and sunk in my eyes with the use of red / purple and orange eyeshadows. As for the scar, I seriously just made it up. Tissue paper, glue, lotion, lipstick, lip liner, shadows and a blow dryer. I’m pretty pleased with the results.

For the second night, my friends and I decided to go as the cast of Wizard of Oz. I got to be the cowardly lion which gave me so much freedom in terms of hair and make up. I crimped my hair by making little braids and pressing then with a hot straightener which really gave it a lion effect. As for the make up, I think I might do a little video tutorial for you guys. It was easy and fun to do!

10600642_10152522869768235_3968286018003906465_n

And of course, here’s the whole gang!
IMG_7882

What did you do for Halloween? Let me know in the comments!

Srna

Leave a Reply

